Culture / Nature / Social Events

Look back to June

I did not post at regular pace in June, mostly because I was not in mood. Here’s a review for the month.

There had been a lot of rain in June. At this time of the year, the climate is damp and rainy in Shanghai. In the beginning, the temperature was low and comfortable, but it turned damp and hot in two weeks.

I went to the bund a couple of times,

Ferry is a good choice to go across the river to the other side of the bund.

There is life like this,

like this,

like this,

like this,

like this,

like this,

and like this,

Residential buildings rise at the edge of the city.

I went to harvest the bayberry in Zhejiang. They were sooo sweet, juicy……

The trees are much taller than I had expected and need special tool to harvest.

And finally, here’s some beautiful clouds.

minor editions